Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Chenies & Latimer CC app


Colts Awards 2017

By Dave Brown

Annual celebration of colts cricket at CLCC

Over 200 juniors and parents descended on the club on Sept 10th for the annual celebration of colts cricket at Chenies. Despite the weather a great day was had by all. The BBQ and cake stall kept everyone fuelled and several kids vs parents matches provided entertainment and a competitive edge to the day. Unfortunately for the parents, a bit too competitive as the kids proved too good yet again! A clean sweep was denied to the kids by the onset of a torrential downpour late in the afternoon.
The main event of the day was the presentation of the club colts awards and the individual age group awards. This was also an opportunity to celebrate the successes of each of the teams, such as the U7s who won the Marlow Big Bash tournament, the U13 girls who won promotion in their league and the U13s who won their league. Congratulations to all teams and all individual award winners:
Most Improved Junior Colt – Soham Deshpande
Junior Colt of the Year – Sophia Davies
Most Improved Senior Colt – Luke Marsden
Senior Colt of the Year – Alex Walker
Spirit of Cricket Award – Louisa Peck

Batting Award – Frank Harrop
Bowling Award – Joseph Sear
All Rounder Award – Jeevan Brar
Most Improved Player – Spencer Guthrie & Zachary Saul

Batting Award – Sacha Chandler & Oshi Lemonatis
Bowling Award – Jaran Chauhan
All Rounder Award – Ciaran Robertson-Nugent
Most Improved Player – Hugo Archer

Batting Award – Jack Lawless
Bowling Award – Archie Tarrant
All Rounder Award – Christina Young
Most Improved Player – Kyle Patel

Batting Award – Ayman Ahmed
Bowling Award – Kai Smith
All Rounder Award – Samson Ray
Most Improved Player – Varun Dokka

U12 Girls
Batting Award – Sophia Davies
Bowling Award – Madi Binion
All Rounder Award – Caitlin Walker
Most Improved Player – Chrissy Young

Batting Award – Marley Tarrant
Bowling Award – Alex Koumi
All Rounder Award – Oliver Marsden
Most Improved Player – Daniel Clarke

U13 Girls
Batting Award – Amelia Peck
Bowling Award – Emily Brown
All Rounder Award – Lily Jones
Most Improved Player – Daisy Lawless

Batting Award – James Davies
Bowling Award – Alexander Poole
All Rounder Award – Mattie Brown
Most Improved Player – Anish Vaddiraju

Batting Award – Alex Walker
Bowling Award – Max MacKenzie
All Rounder Award – Ethan Baggott
Most Improved Player – Harry Ince

Updated 08:55 - 13 Sep 2017 by Dave Brown

Where next?

Notice of AGM - Tuesday 23rd Jan at 7.45pm Due to unforeseen circumstances the date of the AGM has changed from Sat 13th Jan to Tuesday 23rd January at 7.45pm.
An evening with Geoff Miller, OBE Renowned cricketing after dinner speaker, Geoff Miller OBE is coming to Amersham on October 11th.


Loading comments

Fri 10 May
U14 Girls Burnham
Friendly 18:00
Sat 11 May
1st XI - Saturday Datchet CC - 3rd XI
League 13:00
2nd XI - Saturday Chalfont St Peter CC - 2nd XI
League 13:00
Wed 15 May
U14 Girls Chalfont St Giles
Friendly 18:00
Thu 16 May
U15 Girls Burnham
Friendly 18:00
Fri 17 May
U15 Girls Winchmore Hill
Friendly 18:00
Sat 18 May
1st XI - Saturday Wooburn Narkovians CC - 2nd XI
League 13:00
2nd XI - Saturday High Wycombe CC - 5th XI
League 13:00