Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Chenies & Latimer CC app


Colts Awards 2018

By Dave Brown

celebration of colts cricket at Chenies & Latimer

Over 200 juniors and parents descended on the club on Sept 9th for the annual celebration of colts cricket at Chenies. The weather, as it has for most of this season, behaved itself and a great day was had by all. The BBQ and cake stall kept everyone fuelled and several kids vs parents matches provided entertainment and a competitive edge to the day.
The main event of the day was the presentation of the club colts awards and the individual age group awards - these are detailed below. It was also an opportunity to recognise the various achievements of our teams across the age groups.
The colts section at Chenies is thriving and goes from strength to strength year after year, with participation numbers increasing and this is reflected in the performances of our teams.
It is a particular success of the colts section that so many are feeding through to the senior sides in the club. This season no fewer than 9 colts (Mattie Brown, Alex Walker, Ethan Baggott, Shan Patel, Louis Ertl, Luke Marsden, Alexander Poole, Emily Brown and Amelia Peck) have represented the club in senior cricket. Awards were given to Alex Walker (for his 1st 5 wicket haul in senior cricket) and Louis Ertl (for his 1st 50 in senior cricket) and Alexander Poole was awarded the Les Monk trophy for early promise in senior cricket.

Congratulations to all teams and all individual award winners:

Most Improved Junior Colt – Shashank Dokka
Junior Colt of the Year – Emily Brown
Most Improved Senior Colt – Lorenzo Bunn
Senior Colt of the Year – Mattie Brown
Spirit of Cricket Award – Amelia Peck

Age Group Awards

Batter - Zachary Saul
Bowler - James Henderson
All Rounder - Jeevan Brar
Most Improved - (1) Max Fallon (2) Oscar Knight (3) Aarun Amin

Batter - (1) Oshi Lemoniatis (2) Ciaran Robertson Nugent
Bowler - (1) Sacha Chandler (2) Bryn Lockwood
All Rounder - Jarun Chauhan
Most Improved - Jasper Mitchell

Batter - Pranaam Revadala
Bowler - Aayush Mehta
All Rounder - Matthew Elwes
Most Improved - Shashank Dokka

U13 Girls
Batter - Sophia Davies
Bowler - Emma Pannett
All Rounder - Amelia Peck
Most Improved - Alice Godfrey

Batter - Daniel Clarke
Bowler - Alex Koumi
All Rounder - Marley Tarrant
Most Improved - Oliver Marsden

U14 Girls
Batter - Emily Brown
Bowler - Poppy Lewis
All Rounder - Lily Jones
Most Improved - Caitlin Walker

Batter - Mattie Brown
Bowler - Akshit Varkala
All Rounder - Youie Nichols
Most Improved - Alexander Poole

Batter - Louis Ertl
Bowler - Ethan Baggott
All Rounder - Alex Walker
Most Improved - Lorenzo Bunn

Updated 21:28 - 10 Sep 2018 by Dave Brown

Where next?

22nd Sept - Help please... …to prepare the ground for winter.
Club Social BBQ - Saturday 1st September All welcome to come down to the club to celebrate the season


Loading comments

Fri 19 Jul
League 10:00
Sat 20 Jul
1st XI - Saturday Wooburn Narkovians CC - 2nd XI
League 13:00
2nd XI - Saturday High Wycombe CC - 5th XI
League 13:00
Sun 21 Jul
Sunday XI Ruislip Orientals
Friendly 14:00
Tue 23 Jul
U16 Ley Hill
League 18:00
Sat 27 Jul
1st XI - Saturday Burnham CC, Bucks - 4th XI
League 13:00
2nd XI - Saturday Beaconsfield CC - 3rd XI
League 13:00